ASL-20% project, week 2

This is officially week 2 of my 20% project. ASL has been so far an easy language to learn so far. This week was family members so I learned the family members in sign language. Mom, dad, sister, brother, grandma, and grandpa. I accomplished learning this which was very surprising to me because honestly these were challenging. The struggles of this task was to tell the difference between brother and sister. They were also hard to remember. It was not as hard to review the signs I learned last week luckily I remembered. There are a bunch of things I Could’ve adjusted a little differently but when I pick up next week I will learn how to but the family members names in a normal everyday conversation. I feel like I should’ve gone higher up in the number count because the numbers are easy to learn. Except the three and thirteen. Next week I will learn to learn facial expressions. Facial expressions are super important in the ASL community because they need to learn your emotions and feelings through your face.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *