ASL- 20% Project, week 3

This is now week three of my 20% project. If you can’t tell I am doing ASL also known as American Sign Language. This week I accomplished my goal which was being able to have a fluent conversation. Facial expressions are very huge in ASL. They show the person you’re signing your emotions. I had tried a conversation with one of my classmates who is also doing ASL. I have adjusted to practicing the signs I have learned every Friday. The struggles of remembering is difficult and having a conversation is hard because you have to remember the signs. But I have also accomplished learning all the family like cousin, aunt, uncle. Like more of the family members besides the ones I learned last week. Next week you will see me learning body language which is also important in asl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *